top of page

Thank God! They didn't take a peek at my mind wandering!

'It is really dark, and I feel an obnoxious sound inside my head. I'm in the middle of the forest, and it's night here. There is hardly some wind, now and then eerily striking my ears. The crickets' sound and the mumbles of various insects travel along with the blood in my vein. I got an ankle twisted due to all of this walking. I have nothing to eat, and my stomach plays an unpleasant orchestra. Where will I stay for the rest of the night? Will this forest welcome my sojourn? I feel like dying inside. I'm all alone, and I think I'm feeling a sharp breath. So close, on my shoulder. Oh no! What should I do? Oh no!!! I feel my wrists being soaked under a waterfall. No! What should I do? I cannot see anything! Oh no!


Oh! The sharp breath! Again! I think I should turn and fight. I need to see the light and get back home.' I turned vigorously to see whose sharp breathing was that, very near me. " Dudeee," said Sam as he dodged a little and looked at my hands holding a water bottle. I suddenly turned front and found the water overflowing my water bottle. I was just filling my water bottle from the water dispenser, and I was not in the forest! Phew! I closed the tap and gave a gentle smile to Sam as he went forward to fill his water bottle. I ran slowly from that place, thinking, 'Thank God! He didn't take a peek at my mind wandering!'

61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

I Hate My Family

"Hey Reba! How're you? Oh, why are you crying?" exclaimed Tesa. "I hate my family," replied Reba. "Oh, don't say that'' replied Tesa and without even thinking for a second, Reba replied, "When you're

Her Little Trinket

The view from the top of the hill was very beautiful until Tara found a colourful feather that fell in front of her distracted her gaze at the surrounding hills. Tara who hasn't learnt the art of walk

Bestow from within

"Diya, I've kept an extra packet of biscuits. Don't eat them completely alone, share some, with your friends" said Priya, Diya's mom. Diya was sitting quietly, in the bus stop with her mom beside, wit

bottom of page